Always yours

Rory and Lorelai one shot.

Rory just laid on her bed. No book. No music. Just pure solitude. For the first time, she felt a little scared. She’s turning 21 in a month and she’s a year from graduating Yale-majoring in journalism and a minor in creative writing. Rory is excited and ecstatic, but something is missing in her heart. Not Dean. Not Logan. Not Jesse, even though they’re just friends.

Lorelai.

That’s who she wants.

That’s who she truly loves. The final piece in her life to complete the perfect puzzle. Lorelai puts on some warm pajamas after drying her hair. She leaves her room and knocks on Rory’s room.

“It’s open”. Says Rory.

Lorelai smiles. “Hey sweets”. She says.

“Hey mom!”.

“Mind if I join you?”.

“I don’t mind”.

She lays next to her daughter, as Rory cuddles up against her.

“Mom?”.

“Yes?”.

“I’m scared”.

Lorelai’s eyes show concern. “What’s wrong?”.

“Everything! The pressure of drinking, graduating, being alone for the rest of my life, and not being able to be here with you”.

“Honey, I’ll be fine”.

“I know, but….I love you”.

“Aw, I love you too!”.

“That’s nice, but not that kind if love?”.

“What do you-oh”.

“I’m sorry mom! I really am”.

“How long have you been in love with me?”.

“Since high school”.

“Sweets….That’s nothing to be ashamed of. I love you very much babe. I always have loved you more than a daughter. From the first time you started high school. Hey….Do you remember what I told you after you graduated Chilton?”.

“That you love me no matter what and we’ll never let each other fall apart”.

“Exactly. And I’ll always be here to take care of you”. Lorelai kisses Rory on the lips and again on her forehead and her cheek.

They spent the rest of the night talking and laughing about there future plans and growing happily old together. Rory has found her the piece to connect the puzzle and Lorelai has found the love of her life.

Leave a Reply

