Look what you’ve done (for me)

 It was some nice weather today. I rode out to the library in my little car, I haven’t been there in a while….so I decided to rent a few movies for this weekend and call it a night. I rented Wrestlemania 30. (I saw it already, but it’s too good NOT to see it again lol). I rented Mr.Woodcock. (It’s not what you think. They don’t have those kind of movies there. I know I’m being perverted. lol. Sorry). The movie is with Sean William Scott and Billy Bob Thorton. 

 I rented Alien vs. predator: Requiem and Carrie. The newer version. 

 I hate getting haircuts. I wonder what the need of getting a haircut is. I guess to some, it’s to look good or for a treat for yourself. (whatever you desire or want). But….I’m not a fan of haircut. Can’t I just let my hair get long and not have to worry about it? The last person who cut my hair smelled like bad sweat and expired bad deodorant. Has that person ever heard of getting good deodorant that prevents body odor and actually takes a shower. 

 I finally got the A/c put in my room. My grandma helped me set it up. She was being stubborn though. It was already humid out and I wasn’t in the mood to deal with anyone’s shit. 

 She was making what we had to do difficult, so I said to put duct tape on it so it’ll be easier. She called me a name in Spanish, and said that I’m not smart. So I said “Listen Einstein, if you think your so smart-then you do it. Otherwise cut the crap. You’re making something we’re working together on and turning it into something that doesn’t have to take forever to do”.

 Work smarter. Not harder.

 She didn’t say anything after that.

 I admit, I was feisty and had an attitude. Her insulting me like that wasn’t helping me in any way.  She says that I can do anything and be anything in this world, but tells me I’m not smart. I think that might be…contradicting her self. I’ll never try to understand why people are the way they are. But I’m far from lonesome. 

 And my take is (people who insult others is lonesome possibly) and thinks of themselves as high and mighty. *Sigh*. But my Gatorade tastes almost like a Slurpee. 😀

 I also want to say a happy early fathers day to all my uncles. Without them, I wouldn’t have them to keep me grounded and be humble. Without them telling me to stay in school and make something of myself-I don’t where I would be. They have been there for me a lot throughout the years. And to my dad….We do argue a lot sometimes, and regardless that he has done some awful and questionable things, (he’s still my dad and I love him). I’ll never disown him. He’s been there when I needed someone to talk to. Who always tells me to not change who I am for anyone. I love them very much. Thank you for all your hard work and investing time into me and all my other cousins. 🙂 

  And to my mom. 12 more days and this will be the 6th year that she passed away when I was 15. She passed away from cancer. 😦 I love her and miss her everyday. I remember….When she worked late almost every night. When I was thirsty in the middle of the night and I would see her working. She always inspired me to work hard and she always told me she will be proud of me no matter what. As long as it’s something productive in a good way and that I’m passionate about it. She had so much patience and always helped people. She taught me to believe me in myself even if others say no, that I couldn’t do something. 

 She had a big heart. She was always full of love and smiles. Even when we weren’t on the same page, I know that she didn’t love me any less. If I didn’t have a mom like you to teach me about perseverance, and to push forward, I would have given up a long time. But I know that’s not what you want me to do.

Infinite plus infinite. I love you, mom. 🙂  

 

Leave a Reply

